The Hypocritic Oath

Firefox Ate All My Tabs

Posted in Uncategorized by trinkwasser on August 3, 2009

I ended up, as I often do, with a whole bunch of papers in a whole bunch of tabs and windows, waiting for me to get around to reading and commenting on them.

I seem to have developed a memory leak, probably in Firefox, where everything was slowing down.

Now normally when I reboot the computer I leave Firefox open and it asks on shutdown if I want to save all windows and tabs.

I discovered you can alter this setting within Firefox so you can close the program alone and save all windows and tabs.

In theory.

In practice I lost the lot.

Now it’s mostly downloaded so all I have to do is discover which paper 223976.pdf relates to and I’m back in business. Either that or plough back through the History to refind them.

Grrrrr.

Leave a Reply

